Good Grief!

It’s been 10 days since I last posted…sorry for the bloggy silence.

I lost my camera charger and can’t seem to find it…so, I haven’t been taking any pictures lately.  …and how fun is a blog post with no pictures?  So, I’ve been having trouble justifying a post.

So, I thought I’d go through my last upload and see what I was up to 10 days ago. 🙂  …but not much was going on.  I did get some good shots of these peaches I made.
     

These were for my mom’s group.  We have a potluck-style brunch at each meeting.  I sliced about 4 peaches.  Then, I made a mint syrup by melting 1/2 cup sugar in 1 cup of water in a saucepan.  Bring it to a boil and add a bunch of chopped mint.  I did about 1/2 of one of those little clamshell boxes you can buy.  Then, after the syrup is cool, you pour it over the peaches.  It was REALLY good!

We just went blueberry picking this afternoon.  It’s SO late in the season, I was shocked to find out the u-pick place was even still open when I saw a post on our local message board.  We had a really cool summer this year and the berries took a long time to get ripe, so it extended the season, but this was their last weekend open.  The berries were pretty sparse.  I’m used to finding little bunches of berries and filling a bucket pretty fast.  Our picking today was more like blueberry HUNTING.

We ended up with 1.25 pounds after about an hour of picking.  Aaron probably ate about 1/2 lb. while Mike and I were picking though. 🙂

I should be able to make a batch of blueberry pancakes…and some blueberry scones!

We’re going to head to church this evening. I’m loving our church!

2 thoughts on “Good Grief!

Leave a Reply

